My imaginary love story…!!

For someone like me who hasn’t had any big relationships, hasn’t fallen in love again and finds it impossible to get married, life is a party for one.  But even for a person as screwed as me, love is a word that brings smile.  I have always loved the idea of being in love, having someone who would make me feel beautiful (not that i don’t feel that way.. call me self centered but i think i am pretty).

I love watching romantic comedies and love songs can be easily found in my list of slow and dark soundtracks. I too think love at first sight is real and that anything written after falling in love is counted as a love poem. My idea of love goes straight to the movies where two people meet, but don’t know they love each other and one fine day the sweet reality dawns upon them. Just because i give 5 star to movies like The girl with the dragon tattoo and Sucker Punch, doesn’t mean am not entitled to watch When Harry Met Sally or P.S I love you. I too have an imaginary love story, where everything is perfect.

I have been in love with Edward Cullen for years, even before i read Twilight. Because that’s the kind of love i have believed in, despite never being in one. To love someone so much that all that matters to you is being around that person, no questions asked… no conditions made.

My imaginary love story is usually the reason why i sometimes can’t help but believe in “May be”, when the sky inside is clear and it’s sunny in my heart.  To have someone to say goodnight to is a big deal, but to have someone who wants you in pain more than in smiley days is what matters. At least my imaginary love is like that!

I am in love with the idea of being in love and a dream of having a love story…and the fact that my life is like a car driving 200km/hr in the opposite lane doesn’t stop me from dreaming a love story i wished, but could never have.

They say you can’t live a fairy tale, so who stopped you from dreaming of it.

 Like i said, just because i live in town blue,
doesn’t mean i can’t sing songs like “Me and you”…!!

5 thoughts on “My imaginary love story…!!

  1. time is still hanging around.. for u to fulfill the dreams.. 😉

    The idea of love itself is so powerful, that without being in love even, it gives you that insane highness…

    You’re getting it…

    have a gr8 day ahead.. ciao

  2. i can so relate to what you have written!! hhahaha this is great!! and songs (love songs) they make you dreamm!! hahaha… cecelia ahern’s PSiloveyou adds on it!! but sometimes i feel that day dreaming about LOVE is actually better than falling in love … just a thought ! 🙂

  3. Ever since young I wished and wanted to fall in love with a man that love me, cherish me and care for me which I swear I will die for him if there were a man who will treat me that way. I love a man who could lead me in reaching a living we both after for. Before I meet any I already have one perfect man- my imaginary man/ husband. I name him John. He was the reason I went through my whole pregnancy strong and alone by myself. There is a baby father. It just did not feel like how I have thought it would be when I have a man that i married to, was nothing like I thought he would be. Strange but I’m not delusional. Baby’s father is a good man but no emotions towards me. Trying to give and give and many years now still giving and not receive any love in action back. What is love actually?? With John, I am so in love- I felt supported, loved and comfort. At times, I felt like crazy woman in love with her imaginary man but I realized he was a way I fill my emptiness and loneliness, a way to heal myself and avoid depression. Just like you all mention, dreaming about love is always better than being in love- in my case, that is so true =)

Leave a Reply

