This phase of my life is called “The Transformer”…!!

No, i haven’t seen part 1 or 2 or 3, or if there is a part 4, of the movie Transformer and i don’t even like Megan Fox, but still if i had to give a name to my life i would call it “The Transformer”. This phase of my life, right now, is called Transformer for simple reasons. Have you ever felt that you changed into a whole new person, maybe a better one, because of people around you or events in your life? I think everyone changes and transforms into a different person at some point, some of us change because of a newly found love, some find success in their professional life changing them and some grow up to be a changed person because of personal turbulence.

Anyone who says i never felt transformation in myself is either lying or is unaware of it or maybe yet to go through it. I don’t mean to offend anyone, but i believe that transformation into a different kind of person with time, and by events happening, is a major part of life.  Motherhood makes a woman transforms into a caring and overprotective mother, Marriage turns a carefree girl into a responsible wife, love makes a boy into a grown up man and so on. All these examples are mere reference to what I’m saying that we all change or transform into someone, we didn’t knew existed inside us.

The reason i call this phase of my life “Transformer” is because i find myself being transformed back into the kind of person i was few years back. Few weeks ago a friend of mine told me that i have changed; truth is i was always this person that I’m right now. I just transformed into a whole new person for a while, a stronger one. Like i said, sometimes people or events change you, my job, my new-found world and experiences changed me. But i was always aware of the transformation and knew that soon i would be walking backwards, it was only a matter of time.

Today, i have gone back to being who i was. No i haven’t turned into a bad or mean person; trust me i was always a nice person. I have just transformed back to the lone soldier i was. I feel like a transformer, only my life doesn’t contain gadgets, robotic cars, aliens and spaceships. My life contains circumstances that make me as human as possible, only a human who is lost and different.

I’m in phase of being transformed again into a person i was once, only this time i know better..!!

 

 

2 thoughts on “This phase of my life is called “The Transformer”…!!

Leave a Reply

