Sorry Spidy, but Batman stole your thunder…!!!!

Me (looking the watch): 10? I have so much time, i can sleep

Me (looking the watch): 1130? Oh come one, i have time i can sleep

Me (looking the watch): 12? Hmm just 5 minutes more

Me (looking the watch): 1? fEck… aaaaaaaa….

So I turn into Mutant Quicksilver and in a record breaking speed get all ready in 15 minutes

Me (calling my friend who was supposed to pick me as I don’t have my car): Hi

My friend: Two minutes

Me: waiting

My friend: Come downstairs

Me: its 1:32 and we have a movie at 1:35

My friend: Feck

Okay, so that’s how the day started. We did miss the beginning of the movie to the part where Batman comes back to Gotham city. How was the movie? I don’t know if there is a word bigger than Awesome? Maybe, Bloody Awesome.  I mean I wouldn’t be lying if I said I was little scared because Spider-man disappointed me and I didn’t know what to expect from Batman. But Christopher Nolan is the man, he is like brilliant. Last one hour of the movie was WOW. Dark Knight Rises rocks.

Batman is Happy. Thankyou Mr. Nolan.

How was Anne Hathaway? Well I love her and was looking forward to seeing her in the action mode, but I did felt bad for her part. I mean she has this grey side to her and she is too good looking to play that, but she was good. Well Joker movie was awesome but this one goes beyond that.  My favorite scene was when commissioner lights up the fire and the wall brightens up with Bat sign. So heavy. A Super Hero movie that almost made me cry.

Yes, people I’m the new Catwoman. Thankyou Little for the publicity.

Maybe it’s me, but I think Batman outdid Spider-man which is sad in a way because Spider man is my favorite Super Hero.

Well, it was long day today. I also had a good workout today after a long time and have decided to continue this one every day. Man! It feels good to sweat.

The day ended with a family dinner at my aunt’s place which was a difficult situation for me to handle. I’m incapable of behaving like a social animal in front of people, specially my relatives. I just don’t know who to react, i don’t know how to find the right words to start a conversation. Most of the times I get to hear how I don’t take out time for visiting them. Fortunately, I survived the dinner. Truth be told, I’m scared of all my relatives.

One more day to go before its back to being Batman for me.

 

10 thoughts on “Sorry Spidy, but Batman stole your thunder…!!!!

Leave a Reply

