My boss has a weird sense of humour…!!!!

My laptop is inaccessible and I left charger of my tablet at my friend’s place, so trying to blog from my lovely phone.
I have been spending a lot of time with blogs. I work on office blog at day and then I come home to my own.

Today was a strange day, I was welcomed with a series of mails from my boss. I freaked out and I knew I’m in for a lecture because of all the issues mentioned in the mail. My boss is nice but (in office) he doesn’t smile much, doesn’t laugh much and his mails are always formal and serious. So I panicked, I tried to think, I asked my team to immediately start fixing the issues and meanwhile I tried to think of strategy to make sure everything is done.

So I briefed everyone and got back to my seat trying to work on things I can, that’s when I see that my boss is in office early. Okay Little don’t panic I tell myself.

This is what happened:

Am working and he comes to my seat.

Me: hello sir
He: hi (in a very nice and sweet tone)
Me: silent
He: there are few things (smiling probably he saw my am-dead look)
Me: yes sir
He: will join you n team in a minute (and smiling again)
Me: silent n confused

I think I failed to listen what he said next because I couldn’t help, but notice his good mood and extra long smiles.

I wanted to say – seriously dude not funny. All those serious mails and now you are smiling. Really? Not funny.

Though I found his change in mood weird and confusing, am glad he was cheerful. Phew! Sometimes life just tries to freak you out to have some fun, it was one of those days.

It was also one of the busiest and most tiring Monday. I couldn’t even manage five minutes to take a walk to downstairs and get me a frappe. I was also getting bugged with my bangs that have grown long and now I can’t see. Saturday is marked for haircut, no matter what.
I think I will make me coffee now, read Harry and then sleep early since I can’t check other blogs.

No more Monday till next week…!!!! 🙂

Song for today – Blue eyes by Mika. Its an awesome nice!!!!

One thought on “My boss has a weird sense of humour…!!!!

Leave a Reply

