Fiction makes everything okay…!!!!

Today I saw this movie “English Vinglish” and it was so cute. I think like Barf I would end up watching this one again too. While the movie had a whole different lesson to give but the one I took was simple – it’s not difficult to fall in love with someone, you are not suppose to. Can you stop yourself in falling love? Can you tell yourself to walk away? Don’t think so, though you can walk away but you can’t stop the heart, the emotions and the pain.

So last night I saw Grey’s Anatomy and Glee and it was a sad night, I mean the episodes were so sad. All the break ups in Glee and the unhappy aftermath of plane crash in Grey’s was just so weirdly sad for me. Santana and Finn come back finally but it’s for the breakup…yay! Wasn’t I waiting? Anyhow, looks like my happy go lucky Dr Robins has turned into crappy sad woman. I fear the story is going towards her exit from the show. Lovely.

I also had Castle and The New Normal to watch today which was not bad.  I have also downloaded few movies for tomorrow. There is a reason why I love to stay up all night and watch shows and movies. It takes me away from the world I live in, it makes me smile and feel emotions I lock-up and stay away from. Fiction makes everything okay. It does!

Funny thing happened today, as usual we were late. In fact we were like super crazy late because we started from our place when the movie was supposed to start at the cinemas. So plan was simple, we were suppose to watch the movie and then meet an old college friend for lunch but we were not suppose to tell her that we went for a movie (long story).

Okay, so my friend is driving like crazy almost screaming at people for driving on road and I’m trying to stop myself from laughing at the scene. I said something like:

Me: Imagine we reach there and R (the friend we were suppose to meet) is also there watching the same movie

My friend: O crap, this could happen you know

Me: Laughing hard

My friend: Driving super fast

So, after few minutes I again start

Me: Imagine if we bump into J (another friend who we haven’t met for long but was suppose to)

My friend: Crap…that’s not helping I’m already worried about missing 15 minutes of the movie

Me: laughing hard

So we reach the cinema, while my friend drives down to the basement parking I ran inside to get the online ticket we booked in advance. I m standing at the counter asking the sweet counter girl to hurry up as I’m late, when I hear someone behind me and I turn around to find S (an old college friend I have fallen out of touch with because I rarely go to any coffee or lunch programs with the college girls). She says something which if decoded meant “OMG! You are alive. I thought you got married and went somewhere with a crazy husband “. Though she didn’t say anything like that but my eyes were reading her lips this exact way. I smiled said few words, we both were in hurry and so she said something like “Stay in touch” and I said something like “yes yes definitely” which sounded like a big fat lie to even the counter girl.

I rushed inside the cinema, took my seat and told my friend what happened and it was her turn to laugh, because while I was trying to scare her about bumping into people she was avoiding it happened to me. Is this karma?

Well, the movie was good, lunch was disaster but overall it was a fine Saturday which also means weekend is almost over with one more day to go. Crap!

Leave a Reply

