i tell myself hugs are overrated…my heart doesnt buy it…!!!!

While today i was in a better mood, because unlike yesterday i wasn’t in tears, but there is a sense of anxiety within. But still lot better than yesterday, when every part inside me was breaking into a million pieces begging me to give up.

Sometimes i feel bad about not being able to react like normal people do at different news. In years of pretending and hiding i have lost touch with “right emotions at the right time”. Anyhow, there were some really good moments during the day which made me happy too. NowΒ  all i need for now is for Friday to get over quickly, so i can come home and get a dose of Glee and Greys and lots of writing. Two days of writing and writing and writing. Because this the only free weekend with me, next weekend i have guests and wedding to attend. How the fck am i suppose to finish Jane Doe on time? Freaking out big time.

I will be going to NaNoWri now because im burdened by backlog, so much of it.

Days like yesterday often end up with me telling myself that hugs are overrated and i don’t need one. Hoping i would believe it but i don’t.

6 thoughts on “i tell myself hugs are overrated…my heart doesnt buy it…!!!!

  1. Somehow, I can relate to this πŸ™‚ But I believe hugs aren’t overrated… We all need a rush of oxytocin every once in a while πŸ™‚

      • That part I can relate to haha πŸ™‚ My suggestion: get a hug friend! I have friends who are happy enough to offer me hugs without questions, no matter what I’m feeling, no matter what time of the day! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

