Some traditions are born out of necessity …!!!!

Friday morning I wake up with something inside me telling me “Hey there, just 9 hours and you can do it…just 9 hours”. I wear a smile to shift focus from my sleepy and tired eyes, walk around like the hot-shot team lead, throw orders and come back to my seat check for mails and when everything is okay, I put on my headphones and whisper to myself “Just 9 hours, you can do it”.

Thanks to my new tradition of Friday night episode marathon, I now walk through the whole week saying the same to me “Just 5 more days, you can do it”. Here is the thing, I don’t think I can survive if I don’t write Jane Doe, Dominique or anything else, if I don’t carry my headphones around, if i don’t watch episodes with fictional characters, stories and emotions, if I don’t pamper myself with unhealthy junk and give a secret self pep talk in my head.

Yes, I’m that girl who wants to make it but has to do it little differently. This song “Just give me a reason” is stuck on my mind.

Right now I’m at peace. I would like to say goodnight and go back to my episodes. Tomorrow I work on Jane Doe and on Sunday I get my much needed haircut.

Goodnight world!

P.S i think i have uploaded this one before but i like this one.

11 thoughts on “Some traditions are born out of necessity …!!!!

    • Hey how are you? :D:
      Sorry havnt been visiting you lately..just occupied iwth my story..but will visit tonight.. 🙂
      am watching so much..Castle, Greys anatomy, nikita, pretty little liars, gossip girl, vampire diaries, glee, revenge…and maybe one or two more but i cant rem the names right now:p

      how are you? how are things at your end? 🙂

Leave a Reply

