I need to spend more time reading…!!!!

I should sleep right now but then I guess little writing would be good for me too. I had a good weekend, relaxed, slow and less stressed which means I can be brave enough for Monday and the rest of the days before I go back to my weekend.

I finally finished “The Perk of Being a Wallflower” and like I said before it’s a nice book, at least for me it is.  Every page of the book was like reading about me only in different circumstances with different loved ones and friends. This is the second book that I have related to like this, first being The Diary of Anne Frank. I guess it’s the way these books were written, the format of writing letters or diary and the thoughts of a teenage boy and girl. Because, I recall writing like that in my old diaries about people around me, my friends and myself.

There is line at the end of the book says something like “there are people with worst things in life happening to them but it doesn’t change who you are or what you are going through”. I think that’s what the line was trying to say. Why I liked it? Because I have everything a job with good salary, loved ones who love me and I’m healthy yet I can’t stop my sadness, the emptiness or the darkness. Maybe my reason is small and maybe compared to others I have more than I deserve but I still feel the pain. Maybe my reason is a dot but when it hurts it hurts. In one chapter, Charlie got stoned and wrote about how he feels when he goes blue and it’s hard to feel good. The way he described it I realized I kind of feel that way too.

I think I love the way Charlie sees his friends and family in the book, especially Sam. His vision of friendship is unique and so innocent. When Sam said that he keeps others happiness above his and that’s not love I realized what she meant, but isn’t that’s what makes Charlie different from Patrick, Craig, Peter and everyone else?

Tomorrow I plan to start reading Fountainhead and I am also going to order “Sarah’s Keys” to read.

imagesds

 

the_perks_of_being_a_wallflower_quote_2_by_letterbyowl-d5cakre

 

original

2

 

2 thoughts on “I need to spend more time reading…!!!!

  1. I love this book.. I have watched the movie which I loved as well.
    But I always feel sad in the end because I don’t have such friends, such loved ones in life who would understand me and help me through what I am dealing with… and I feel like crying and smiling big at the same time.. and I do.

    • i am goin to watch the movie in weekend..so curious about the movie…
      i loved Charlie’s character …i loved the book 🙂
      i think i get him in someway…when he tries his best to keep his friends above him and when he feels the emptiness when he screws up and everyone stops talking to him for a while…

Leave a Reply

