Love happens to me too…True Story!!!!

Have you ever had a moment where you saw someone and fell in a silly crush kind of love? Even though that person is just a stranger who would just walk by and you would never see him/her again?

Happens to me someone times. Sometimes I see someone and get this crazy crush where I can’t stop looking at that person and to make sure I don’t come out as a creepy stalker I have to act like I didn’t notice the person, whereas the truth is I can’t stop looking at that person. I remember a family wedding where I had this silly first look crush on my cousin’s friend.

Yesterday I saw someone in a coffee house and I fell in love with that person, the eyes, the hair…While I had my eyes on that person, all I could hear were voices in my head shaking their head and murmuring among themselves about what a lunatic I’m.

Me: Whoa!

Voices in my head: What? Did you find a word? Is it a Double Word score?

Me: I think I’m in love. Look.

Voices in my head: Huh! Seriously? Be cool

Me: I am just saying

Voices in my head: Love? You don’t even know that person. Plus have you seen yourself in mirror?

Me: Yes I’m sure I look better than the creepy voices inside my head

Voices in my head: Below the belt

Me: Sue me

Voices in my head: Need we remind you…you can’t fall in love

Me: Okay but I can admire a good-looking person with great hair, pretty eyes and …

Me: Wait where did…?

Voices in my head: Left. So what were you saying?

Me: Love something…I don’t know. I …

Voices in my head: What smarty pants?

Me: I think I just lost my scrabble game

Voices in my head: You know why?

Me: I was busy falling in love?

Voices in my head: Nooo…there is no LOOVVEE…

Voices in my head: You lost because you don’t know how to use Q with 10 points

Voices in my head: Man! You need a dictionary

Voices in my head: Tonight we will study words with Q, Z, Y…

Me: I bet that person noticed I was looking. I’m not even dressed well. I should have worn something better.

Voices in my head: beating-head-against-the-wall

 

 

 

One thought on “Love happens to me too…True Story!!!!

Leave a Reply

