I cant find a smile…!!!!

I can’t find a smile

So walk on the

Street

All alone, just me,

Kicking stones

Kicking dust

It feels just,

So lonely

So I walk around

Looking for

Someone

To be found,

Anyone

Carrying a hug

A smile

I can hold

Onto

I can fold

And save

In my pocket

In my heart,

Roads are empty

With hurt

Playing humpty dumpty,

So I walk some more

So sure

Of meeting

The smile

Greeting

The happiness,

I find people

I find crowd

I find laughter

But not the one

I could gather,

To make me

Smile

Not even for a while,

Looking

Staring

From one face

To another,

I search

For someone

Something

Anyone,

And then

I just want to

Stop looking

For you

I just want to

Stop waiting

For those few

Drops of goodness,

I seek

I need

I bleed

For,

Score

Goes

Love – 10

I just don’t know

When

To quit,

So I keep

Going

While I weep,

For I can’t find

A smile

Just walking

Another mile

And another,

Because

I want to

I need to

Believe it’s there

Out here

Somewhere,

So I move around

Faces i found

Still looking

But i can’t stay,

I have to go

So i take a bow

I twirl, i hum

To show them,

My sky too

Is blue

But it’s not my place

For i chase

A different face,

I can’t find a smile

Up in the hills

Down in the rivers

Weather changes

I don’t shiver,

For I’m busy

Looking

Busy walking

On a road to

You,

On a journey

That keeps growing

Another mile

And mile

For I can’t find a smile…!!!!

