To, the writer in me…whatever…!!!!

Maybe God works in mysterious ways or maybe there is no God…all i know, i would want to believe there is God and God has a plan for me.

Funny im saying that because im not a religious person. My mom would want me to be one. Im not. I just want to believe because sometimes i get tired of being angry.

Today was Diwali, one of my favourite festivals, and i had a good day. It was just like any other Sunday but more colorful one with all the lights and crackers and celebration. Though i don’t do crackers anymore. Im all save the planet person.
I missed Snowy alot today, i think my whole family did. Every Diwali he used to be this scared little kid. He hated crackers and the noise. Today after 13 years we celebrated Diwali without him.

I guess i should go, its very late. Im officially thinking of not doing NaNoWriMo this year.

Goodnight world!

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

6 thoughts on “To, the writer in me…whatever…!!!!

  1. Happy Diwali Little. I don’t know the customs over in India but have you ever considered moving out into your own place? The reason I ask is because I remember you saying your parents didn’t want another dog but you do. If you had your own flat or house or whatever, you could get a puppy. Again, I hope I haven’t offended by my suggestion. -hugs-

    • thankyou Meeka… πŸ™‚
      and you are a dear friend…your suggestion and words can never be offending… πŸ™‚
      in India there is no moving out scenario…we stay with our parents and move out only on gettting married or getting a job in another city or for education in another city…dont know if its a good thing or bad…

      • Ah, I see. Here in the West parents take it for granted that their kids will move out eventually, just to get away from them if nothing else. πŸ˜‰ My daughter is 26 and still at home but I think next year she’ll probably move out, once she has a decent job. I will miss her enormously but I believe independence is a necessary part of completely growing up.

        -hugs-

    • I totally agree with you there…growing up needs independence…
      If i ever moved away i think for first few months my mom would be little glad because of how i live…lazy, dirty and lazy…but then she might start missing me πŸ˜› πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

