Bore…..Zzzzz….ed!!!!!!

I think I know why I get obsessed with some shows. Some stories stay with you because they end up being the reflection of your own life. That’s why.

So today was a very boring and highly dull day at Gotham, which was also the highlight of my day. How? Well, when you end up staring at the screen all bored of the monotonous and stagnant 9 hours of life, you end up taking to yourself:

“This is it. I’m no longer going to waste my life. I have to get up and get out of my comfort zone. I will write and get my book published and never come back to Gotham or I will walk out of Gotham and find another job where life is little creative. This is it. From today I will work my way towards my dreams.”

And then you hear applause followed by laughter, uncontrollable ROFL kind of laughter, from the voices inside your head and you kind of smile because you knew how funny every word of your silent conversation was. I mean even you know you won’t and can’t ever break the shackles you have around you. Because you are, you.

In simple words, I had a boring, dull and super lame day though it wasn’t sad just booooorinng. Worst part is to get up in cold morning to drive to a place where I have to spend next 9 hours listening to each and every song in my mp3 player, drinking coffee and staring at my watch wondering how, once, Gotham was my safe haven.

I don’t know if its possible for a person to die of boredom, but my brain cells are surely dying slowly.

Leaving you with a song from “The killing”. Its a dark show but something about it will always stay with me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

