All i needed to do was get awesome grades & become a rocket scientist…!!!!

Last night, I saw this Charlize Theron movie “Monster” and dude I can’t believe how much I cried at the end. I mean yes, the character was dark, bad and a killer and I’m suppose to not like it but the story was so tragic.

Have you ever used your sweater’s or sweatshirt’s sleeves as tissue paper while you were crying your eyes out seeing a sad movie? Ya me neither…I’m just asking. Who does that? I never did that? Okay, I do that. Whatever.

A,nyhow, so I woke up all blue and I just wanted to stay in the bed all day and not talk to anyone because a part of me was trying to do that “World doesn’t care” thing. But I had to get up, wear my “Wassup people. How you doin?” face and take my guests for shopping to the city. While they were out I was sitting in my car with a takeaway cappuccino (You can’t take me for a drive without my morning coffee) and reading my book. I played the “Girl with the car” today and drove them around. I’m so glad that I live in a city that is still bearable when it comes to traffic and crazy number of cars on the road. Though some days it’s so bad that everywhere there is a long jam but luckily there are also days like today, when I get to cruise around without a break. I love driving. Hate the “Take guests to shopping” part but love driving.

Indian guests are kind of difficult, they kind of become owner of the house during their stay.

Basically I spent all my day driving with my kind of music in car. The driving made me happy and then I got to meet a friend I was missing a lot for past few days especially since the Gotham incident. Well, what can I say:

Sometimes even after waking up on the wrong side of the bed, a day can be surprisingly beautiful…

coff

coffbook

But it makes me sad that tomorrow I have to get up again, wear the same “Wassup people. How you doin” face and spend 9 hours looking at my screen wondering “Why couldn’t I study hard and become a scientist or an astronaut”…Who asked me to become a writer? Oh! Wait…I was born as a writer…I was born this way.

Leave a Reply

