Why Little loves Juno…!!!!

I was driving home from Gotham in my batmobile when the shuffle played a song from Juno’s soundtrack and I couldn’t help but think about the movie and the day I saw it.

There are 5 simple reasons why I love that movie –

1 – Ellen Page

2 – Ellen Page

3 – Ellen Page

4 – Jennifer Garner

5 – It was a good day

Okay, I don’t think I really need to explain first 4 reasons, because I love Ellen Page I think she is a super amazing. I can’t stop respecting her ever since her video of coming out. Well, bravery makes a person little more than extraordinary.

And Jennifer Garner. Well, she is sweet and her role in Juno was something nice.

So now comes the big reason which was actually why I was thinking about the movie today. Imagine you are in a place with no friends and there are these 2 cool kids, who you look up to. Cool kids you wish to hang out with. Cool kids who make you feel accepted, happy and kind of not sad. And one fine day, the cool kids plan a movie day and insist on you joining them. Well, you think it’s silly how can you be a part of fun and cool kids but they actually kind of like you and want you. So you go.

Despite spending a major part of the movie wondering this is actually for real, you do manage to watch the movie. You don’t find the movie that great but you can’t stop liking it because you are happy.

And that’s why when this particular song started playing in my car I couldn’t help but think of the day.

Leave a Reply

