When you don’t have a friend to talk to, you create one…!!!!

I started writing when I was young and didn’t had any friends. For a long time in my life I didn’t had real friends, the ones who stick with you. Or any kind. So I carved them in diaries and back pages of school notebooks with a name and a story. I created my own friends.

I started writing in search of friends and back then it was easy because I hadn’t crossed the point of life where you bump into truth, get married and stuck in a sour relationship. Finding truth is like getting stuck in a one way lane, there is no way back.

I still write but now I know things.

Stories melt, fictional friends evaporate and it leaves a hole little too deeper to be filled.

I think the only reason I write is because I was born with a story too.

Superheroes and writers have one thing in common…they both hide behind something…whether it’s a mask or a pen and a paper!

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

7 thoughts on “When you don’t have a friend to talk to, you create one…!!!!

  1. Ursula Le Guin was one of the reasons I fell in love with science fiction, and indirectly became a writer. I think writers are essentially loners, for whatever reason. Otherwise why would any of us spend so much time inside our own heads?

    One day you’re going to pour all that stuff out in a book for others to read, Little. -hugs-

    • “I think writers are essentially loners, for whatever reason. Otherwise why would any of us spend so much time inside our own heads?”

      Meeka this is so true…why would we spend time searching for faces names and stories inside our head if we weren’t lonely in some or other way…

      You are the kindest as always… 🙂

      Hope i do get to share my stories someday…even if i don’t ever get to share my stories i know i wont stop writing them…that’s all i know. thats all i do.

      lots of love and big hug to you too my dearest Meeka…

Leave a Reply

